Chia 1.0 Mainnet

Today we release version 1.0 of the Chia Blockchain.

You can go ahead and install it for Windows and MacOS with lots of other platforms supported too. You can continue plotting in 1.0 and otherwise prepare your farm while we wait for mainnet to start.

The genesis challenge will be distributed using our green flag process at 7AM PDT (14:00 UTC) on Friday March 19, 2021 and that will officially start mainnet! We attempted to chose a time that had the most waking hours around the globe. Apologies to Hawaii, the South Pacific, and eastern Australia etc.

We will have a Zoom and YouTube live available starting at 6:30AM PDT (13:30 UTC) on Friday March 19, 2021. During the RC9 green flag test on Tuesday, we caused Keybase to stutter but we will have room for 500 on Zoom and intend to post a direct YouTube live link. We will record, but may or may not post, the replay. Watching Devops press buttons may not be the high drama our Channel deserves. Comment, like, and subscribe and all that. We will be drinking coffee… ☕️

There is an initial six week period where transactions will be frozen and farmers will only be receiving farming rewards. We will soft fork in final transaction capabilities during this period in a 1.1 release. That will be a required upgrade before the six week period ends. Read all about it in the release notes.

Happy Farming!

Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
×

Powered by WhatsApp Chat

× Need help?